New to coffee machines and have a $200 budget range

Equipment, technique, or just drinking the stuff

Moderators: GreenBean, Gouezeri, bruceb, CakeBoy

New to coffee machines and have a $200 budget range

Postby coffeeidherer » Thu Dec 22, 2016 2:15 pm

Hey guys,

I am totally new to buying coffee machines and am just looking for some recommendation. I have a total budget of $200 and just have some questions to ask:

Firstly would it be better to buy a separate grinder, or an automatic machine with built-in grinder? What are the pros and cons of each?

I don't have a lot to spend at the moment (due to tough financial times), so I'm hoping to spend as little as possible while having as high quality of coffee as I can get. So which of these two options is better for my situation?

Secondly, are there any recommendations for a machine within my price range? Preferably being on sale during the Christmas holidays.

Thank you so much for your help, looking forward for any advice and sincerely appreciate your responses!
coffeeidherer

Re: New to coffee machines and have a $200 budget range

Postby Coffee Mate » Thu Sep 21, 2017 9:23 am

Hey,

It's always best to have a grinder built into the machine, as it takes less space, and is a bit less messy and quicker to make a coffee in the end :)

However, having in mind rather low budget, you will really struggle finding a good automatic machine with a grinder, if you want a machine that uses beans.